hi there!

12.31.15 The day I finally took the leap and created this blog. It’s only a day before the new year begins, but I cannot put this off any longer.

You are about to view a glimpse of the life of a girl who chose to embark on the most difficult yet rewarding journey of her life.

My name is A.R and I’m a 3rd year medical student at TTUHSC School of Medicine (yes, I’m studying to be a doctor; not a nurse, not a tech, and definitely not an astronaut). I’m also a wife and a mom to a pretty active 3 year old son!

I have been wanting to create this blog for so many reasons. First and foremost, my number one reason is to encourage you ladies who are thinking of going into medicine or are already in the medical field, to pursue your dreams and goals. My intent is to show you that it IS possible to play so many roles-student doctor, wife,mom AND most importantly, succeed at all of them! I want to show you that it is physically and mentally possible (challenging, but achievable). I want to show you how realistic it can be- despite all of its hardships and struggles. I want to encourage you to embark on your own journey- to push away your fears and reluctance. I will give you tips; I will give you stories; I will give you the opportunity to learn from my mistakes; I will give you suggestions and advice. I will give you a practical approach on time management, efficient studying habits, child care, stress reduction and even some quick and delicious recipes!

I hope you enjoy reading some of my posts 🙂

-A.R

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Excited!! Your number 1 fan 💗

    Like

  2. Salam Alaa, you’ve always been an inspiration to me. Jazak Allah khair for doing this! A lot of sisters will benefit from this inshAllah. Praying you are always successful inshAllah Ameen!

    Like

Leave a Reply

